On another note, i spent $65 at Lost Dog Cafe for our anniversary dinner. Edmundo had steak with asparagus, mash potatoes in a special sauce. I had rigatoni a la vodka (spicy). We had a bottle of white zinfandel and then had a warm apple caramel cobbler with vanilla ice cream. It was such a beautiful dinner. I miss little restaurants like the Lost Dog that has such an antique vintage feel to it. Best part was that friday nights there are live jazz bands. Great music, good food, good wine, great people. And for some reason my bf and I were in awe of the way our waitress signed her name and even "Thank you" on our receipt. It was such a pretty cursive handwriting.
In my next blog, I will post all the dishes and desserts I had at Lost Dog Cafe.
Note: Lost Dog has an awesome dessert called "Geisha" that is fried cheesecake with 3 different dipping fruit sauces. It was amazing!